Avoiding The Ex (an excerpt from the Multiply post)

“Good boy fell for the bad girl. Bloody story.”
“Absofuckinlutely.”
“Why are you avoiding him anyway?”

I don’t know! I DON’T KNOW!!! Five years ko ng hindi alam ang sagot! It was natural for the first two years for me to avoid him. He knew that I wouldn’t even entertain the thought of us being friends. I wanted to avoid the drama. I wanted to avoid the possibility of hurting him more. I loved him. I reaaaaaaallly loved him. I was madly in love with him for almost three goddamn years. And now I act as if we were never together. As if magic never happened. As if we never fought for what we had.

Whenever someone would ask me what our relationship was then like, I’d always say, “Beautiful.” I guess I just want to remember it that way. I want to remember him as someone I really loved and as someone who really made me feel loved. I guess I’m just scared that if I welcome him to my life again, things will just get messy… ugly.

Hence, I will avoid him this whole lifetime.

And just wish that he’s also much happier now.

—–

listening to: Al Green – Let’s Stay Together 

Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. well magagawa mo nmn siyang hindi avoid if the feeling is gone na, lam mo yun you can can look straight into his eyes kung wala ng bitterness sa heart mo.

    Reply
  2. wala namang bitterness. im just weird. oh well. hehe.

    Reply
  3. tama lang yan. kung ex na, ex na talaga. ex-lovers cannot be friends, feeling ko lang ha ahehe😛

    Reply
  4. haha. hanggang attempt to be friendly lang i guess.

    ewan. only time can tell. and it’s freaking taking long. haha. :p

    Reply
  5. jeng

     /  January 15, 2008

    kapag lalong pinipigil..
    lalong mang gigigil……. ^_^

    Reply
  6. wtf? hahaha

    kilala mo yan. :p

    nung mga panahong binubulabog ko kayo sa taft, those were the days na binibista ko sya. :p

    Reply

Leave a Reply

