A Dorothy Moment

Maf asked me while we were walking around town last Saturday if Morong is beginning to feel like home to me, I told her I’ve always loved Morong but because I’ve only been there twice as a resident, it’s too early to call it my home.

My parents, on the other hand seem to be enjoying the provincial life. It’s easy for them to do so since they spent half of their lives away from the metro. Mom’s from Morong, Bataan. Dad’s from Binmaley, Pangasinan.

Me? I still tell people I’m from BF Paranaque. Or Plainview, Mandaluyong.

I left my heart in the South, but these pictures remind me I can have two homes. Even three.

   

sinalantang gumamela . hilera ng atis . kamias bunch . palmful of labuyo

  

for kiko matsing . ban mei . the barrio kids

banana heart piece and blossom

one for you, one for me

  

maf’s backyard . hiu tieu and ban mei dinner . under the mango tree

   

baby leaf . sweng sweng . happy maffy . guava harvest

wishy-wishy!

i wish i was a lil bit taller, i wish i was a baller.

You know what i wished for?

I wished that wherever I am happy becomes my home.

And I wished to have more moolah to buy a new swimsuit.

Jap and I are going to beachbum in Morong sometime August.

*taps heels together like Dorothy*

—–

listening to: Ne-Yo – Closer

Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. aww. don’t you just wish we have those ruby shoes?

    Reply
  2. uhhhh nope… to flashy for my style. (hahahaha hindi ko keri!)

    but id love to have a toto!

    :p

    Reply
  3. aww. someday soon you will feel home…

    Reply
  4. ruby shoes that would take us anyway with a tap or two. 🙂

    Reply
  5. i meant anywhere. sheesh. hehe.

    Reply
  6. That sammich looks yum! :p

    Reply
  7. maf: yes, hopefully.

    sab: keri lang yan i said to flashy. ooops. *too flashy.
    :p

    baddie: looks good, tastes even better! :D~~

    Reply
  8. yan mismo nami-miss ko sa probinsya. enjoy na enjoy akong umakyat ng puno ng bayabas at maligo sa ilog. hehe.

    CLOSER by Neyo? one of my faves these days. teka, play ko din muna sa phone ko. hehe

    Reply
  9. and dont forget, forever by chris brown! hehe. :p

    i havent seen the ilog in morong yet. hafta visit it next time i go home. wheee for more pictures!

    Reply
  10. yep, the rivers in the provinces are great for a swim. look out for slugs and leeches.

    yikes!

    Reply
  11. look out for snacks! ahehehe yucks! :p

    Reply
  12. Kokolektahin ko lang po yung mga saging! 🙂

    Reply
  13. ganito yan eh. say it with me…

    the world is our playground.
    and we will always be home. 🙂

    Reply
  14. koreanmine

     /  July 13, 2008

    ganda ng mga shots! nkaka mis ang probinsya…
    fave q yung wishy wishy, hinahabol ko p tlga yan pag nakaka kita ako 😀

    ** puso ng saging – 1 4 u, 1 4 me – NICE!

    Reply
  15. KIKO: hahahaha sige! happy eating!

    JOKO: oh yeah. i’ve been hanging on monkey bars for quite some time now. :p

    MINE: thanks! my fave shot is the baby leaf. 🙂

    Reply
  16. jap

     /  July 16, 2008

    I cant wait for august too!!
    remembering Morong feels good.. =)

    Reply
  17. jap

     /  July 16, 2008

    Hey mom bought the tickets and she’s leaving on the 23rd
    will come back in Aug 7 =)
    she’s bringing home the newlyweds w/ her!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

