Hasta luego, Oryx!

It’s a rainy summer night and I just had clam chowder with cheese and leeks and biscuits for dinner. I’m going to watch dvds (The Duchess and The Reader) right after I blog what I should have blogged a few nights ago.

Here goes.

Oryx is leaving me! Waaaahhhh! well, he is leaving the P.I. for Singapore next week. Work stuff. Haaayyy. I’m going to miss him a hell lot. Prolly miss him too much. We went out with Eunice last Tuesday night for despedida dinner and drinks. Cafe Bola, M Cafe and Tabu.

dscf4856

Took some pics for my photo project. Still don’t know when I’d start the blog. Still gathering some contributions…

dscf4876

Loved The Rockstar drink, except I didn’t eat the lychees. Blech.

dscf4900

How can Tabu nights be the same without Oryx? Haaayyy. No more going home 5am and life planning until 6ish albeit there’s work after a few hours. Haha, I managed to go to work even earlier than my call time regardless of my meager 2-hour sleep. Didn’t get drunk, even tipsy kasi. Pero ‘yung isang tao dyan… ahahaha nanghahalik ng semi-stranger sabay nagwawalkout papuntang washroom. Hahahah.

I am saddened by Oryx’s departure but I am happy for him; I’m sure he’ll have loads of adventure in Sg. I just wish we could have spent more time together, getting wasted and being interventionists (in Tagalog, mga pakialamero-pakialamera).

See you later to the angel on my shoulder, the devil in my head.

Buti na lang nandyan lang ang Singapore. Five seconds lang pag in- astral travel. Haha.

—–

listening to: Kid British- Hot N Cold

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Yo

     /  April 26, 2009

    I had a fun fun night!=) Tabu is a place for gorgeous people like US hehe.

    Reply
  2. i know, right! 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

