Fine, I like her already.

Back in 2003, I was one of the millions addicted to watching Star Circle Quest. I rooted for Hero Angeles, because like many (gullible) viewers, my heart went out to him and his champorado for Christmas story. And of course, I hated Sandara Park with a passion because I thought she’s just an alien with a short showbiz shelf life. Last I heard about her showbiz career was that she posed for sexy mag. The kind of move that’s sort of common to starlets wanting to hold on to their dwindling fame.

Sandara and Hero 6 years ago

Give this girl a sandwich.

But look at Sandara now. I got the short showbiz shelf life right when it comes to Pinoy showbiz but her fame skyrocketed in her homebase. She’s now part of a very successful Korean girl group, 2NE1 and I am not ashamed to admit that I like their songs. And hell yes, their song, Fire is on loop in my playlist.

Who would have thought? 🙂

Hello, Dara.

Ten years ago, I hated Britney and I am obsessed with her now. (Oh no, wait, that’s Joko) Maybe things will be the same with Sandara.

Haha, still far fetched. But yeah, I like her already.

—–

listening to: 2NE1 – I Don’t Care

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. darren

     /  November 27, 2009

    good for her she failed here and went back to korea where she will be more successful!

    Reply
  2. I still think she’s tooooo thin. Pero I like her already.. 🙂

    Reply
  3. true. kim chiu thin!

    Reply
  4. jhazz

     /  February 25, 2010

    .’ hayzz.. ur so beautiful…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

