Before Saturday Pissed Me Off

Thursday, I had dinner in Soms with Joko, Abby and Kas. Amazing because I got to enjoy cheap and yummy Thai food plus curry. Red, at that! Happiness! šŸ™‚

Friday, watched Iron Man 2 with Joko, Kas, CJ and Dietrich. Yowwwzaaaa! I love Tony Stark but I still love Bruce Wayne more. I’ll take Pepper over Batman’s girl any time though.

After the awesomefantasticterrific(i wanna watch it again) movie, we went to Handle Bar to support Nicole and her band General Luna. Yaaaay for jamming with Wally Gonzales. Classic Rock has never been in my Top 5 genres, but I have lots of respect for this sound and I think I must listen to it more often so that I can sing along next time. Hehe. Happy happy joy joy!

Paolo, Me, Joko, Kas and Nicole @ Handle Bar

Just when I thought it was already uwian time, we stopped by Central to see CJ and his friends. After 10 minutes of being there, I had to go home already. Ewan, basta bv.

So I slept around 3am and by 5ish I received a call from an ex. I was mortified his excuse for calling in an ungodly hour was that he just wanted to “see me”, so I snapped my phone close with all the anger/annoyance of a sleep-deprived woman who had a jobfair in the next 4 hours. In Muntinlupa. Without a company car.

By 8am, my phone’s flex was busted. I can have it fixed on Tuesday. Yes, Tuesday pa. Damn PGMA for turning this Monday into holiday.

No, I’m not only making kwento. The point of this entry is, it’s scary to be really happy. There’s always a price to pay right after.

I’m waiting for my next deliriously happy moment to happen tonight.

Coz you know, it’s Monday again tomorrow. And how I hate Mondays.

—–

listening to: Usher – OMG

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Wally Gonzalez band always … makes me .. want to listen to them and WATCH them more, because, well , yeah. there. you know what it is. Anyway, feel better soon iya!

    Reply
  2. jokoness

     /  May 4, 2010

    hope the phone gets fixed, will be in Manila today! šŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Ohhh. The 4-am-call-from-the-ex-who-just-wants-to-see-you! Interesting. šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

