The Unfinished Birthday Song

If you need more love, you know where to find it.
If you need more love, you know where to find me.

You,

Your birthday is just around the corner and that means two things. One, you’re getting older. Duh. Two, I’m getting older, too. Double duh. Remember some years back when we talked about where you might be, what you might be doing when you turn 30? Fate has been kind to you, I think, because what we talked about then seems to be what’s happening to you now. Fate has been kind to you, but I can’t really say it has been fair. Simply put, I don’t think you deserve all the things you have now.

You have turned into a lying, cheating, manipulative prick.

You gorgeous lying, cheating, manipulative prick.

You know I don’t like what you’ve become and I know that you avoid talking to me about the more important things in life because you can’t handle the truth especially if it comes from me. Me, your more-than-a-decade reminder that you have gone to the dark side.

Sorry, your birthday means another thing. You’re going to collect a gift from me.

You have two options.

Get the love you want. Get the love you need.

The love I give is the love that I deserve.

I love you, though when it comes to you, I am almost always not sure what love really is.

p.s.

Of course I’m not going to make a song for you. I trust you know me well enough not to assume otherwise.

—–

listening to: Justin Timberlake and Timbaland – Chop Me Off

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. This is great! There are some wonderful one-liners in here that could be remembered if you ever do record it.
    http://www.denwrites.com

    Reply
  2. thanks. actually, those 2 lines just appeared in my mind when i thought of my exbf who’d be celebrating his birthday.

    not everything i wrote in the letter is true, btw.

    hehehe.

    just exaggerated for the sake of creative writing. lol.

    thanks for visiting my blog. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. jokoness

     /  May 5, 2010

    I thought everything was real!
    I was like… Sino to?
    May ganen?

    But love the drama though! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
    • there are some semi-truths πŸ™‚ thanks, i love the drama too. hahaha potah. inuman na nga uli! :p

      Reply
      • jokoness

         /  May 5, 2010

        dramaaaaaaa!
        i’ve given myself the “joko can get wasted once a month rule”
        hahaha! πŸ™‚

  4. ngayon lang kita nakita magsulat ng ganito. wow, ang galing! i can totally taste the raw emotion. *clap clap* 8D

    Reply
  5. Ay. Shet. Drama blues. Wait lang, nakakalunod … one red horse please!!

    Reply
  6. nyl: hahah gusto ko rin marinig na you read this with feelings :p

    kas: nyahaha. di naman ako nagdadrama. na-inspire lang magsulat ng semi-nakakafrustrate na entry. damn exes.

    Reply
  7. DAMN EXES. DAMN. πŸ™‚
    pati narin ung damn pasts who never was pero damn parin. Haha!

    mag popcorn at movie nalang tayo, halina’t manood ng John Lloyd! (pwede din Ryan Reynolds)

    Reply
  8. Most of the times i visit a blog i get disappointed. On the contrary,I have to say that you have done a good job here.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

